Skip navigation

I have decided to turn my current novel into a short story, and I have started another short story. I really want to write a novel, and I have an idea in the fantasy genre that I’m hoping I can make pan out.If not, I hope to at least make it into a third short story,

On another note, next term in school I will be starting my first fiction workshop, so I will be writing another full piece (I’m guessing a short story, although I’m not one hundred percent sure as of right now), so I’m hoping that throughout that course I will be able to improve my craft and methods even more.

That’s all for now, but I hope to update again soon.

One Comment

  1. Just some encouragement from the suggestion I made early on:
    “I came late, in a way, to the short story. I would write short stories in the form of vignettes that would be included in the novels. But then I started writing short stories just for their own sake. Now I am working in a shorter form. Novellas and short stories.” —Barry Gifford, Author

    http://www.identitytheory.com/barry-gifford/


Leave a Reply

