Skip navigation

So, yet again, I’ve semi changed the plot to my story; not too much, but I think this is a stronger plot that I’ll be able to do more with. That ends up being my problem a lot; I start on an idea but then once i get into it the plot is too weak to really do anything interesting with. I’m hoping that my skill will improve with practice and school. Then maybe I’ll actually be able to write the novel that I want to write.

I try to read certain genre’s to see other authors style’s; not to copy them, but to improve my own writing, since I like to write in the same genre. I’ve also been trying to develop my own style, which is tough, but I’m not giving up at it; that’s no way to make a name for yourself. I just have to have patience, confidence and perseverance…as does every author.

Leave a Reply

