Skip navigation

Hello to my fellow readers and writers,

We have all suffered from writers block at one point or another, myself included. Throughout the years(even thought I’m only 24!). I have learned some really good tricks to try and get my m ind out of that block that plagues every writer there is.

1. Don’t give up. This is perhaps the most important thing I have ever learned, and by far the hardest to stick to. It has threatened me many times, but if we all gave up at the first sign of a block, nothing would ever get done.

2. Never write something just to have content. Write what comes to your heart. Write for you, first and foremost.

3. Do a lot of research on things that interest you. You might find things that will spark something in your brain. Plus, if you know what you’re talking about, people will be more likely to continue to read your work.

4. Don’t be too hard on yourself if you don’t fulfill a daily goal, or if something doesn’t come out the way you expected or intended it too. T’s what revision is for.

For now, that’s all I have, but I will add a part two to this post soon.

Happy Reading!

2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. By Is Writer’s Block Real « Robert Medak on 04 Mar 2012 at 10:23 pm

    […] My Take on Writers Block (atwistedwritersmind.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] My Take on Writers Block (atwistedwritersmind.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

